Our strategies

Alpha Generator Engine

At Pratte Portfolio Management, our relentless quest is to create an alpha-generating engine to maximize your returns. Our strategy leverages cutting-edge technology and sophisticated data analysis to outperform the market.
investment strategies

Quant dynamics

Our "Quant dynamics" investment strategy integrates quantitative analysis, LLM AI models, and scenario simulation optimization. This approach is designed to make well-informed investment decisions that generate superior returns.
Icon Anchor

1. QUANTITATIVE ANALYSIS

Quantitative analysis is at the heart of our approach. Using statistical and mathematical methods, we identify market trends and investment opportunities, often not perceptible via traditional methods.
Icons Compass

2. INTEGRATION OF IA AND LLM

We use large-scale language models (LLMs) and artificial intelligence to process and analyze large volumes of data. This innovative approach enables us to detect trends and investment opportunities that are not obvious.
Icon Shield

3. RISK MANAGEMENT

Our advanced portfolio construction and risk management techniques, based on quantitative factor analysis and extensive testing, offers robust portfolio performance and protection against market volatility.

Description of the Funds

Pratte Global Equity Fund

On May 31, 2024

Description of the mandate

Designed for affluent families and institutional investors, the fund's primary objective is to maximize long-term capital growth. To achieve this, the fund invests primarily in liquid North American stocks, selected for their earnings growth potential and their tendency to withstand market fluctuations. This approach aims to offer investors sustained capital growth.

Investors

Designed for discerning investors, this fund offers a sophisticated strategy focused on dynamic growth, meeting the requirements of the most rigorous portfolios. Investment horizon: designed for long-term vision, the Pratte North American Equity Fund recommends a 5-year commitment to realize its full potential.

Strategy

The investment approach combines rigorous quantitative analysis, technical expertise and in-depth fundamental analysis. This combination enables us to identify the best investment opportunities based on current economic cycles and market trends. Tactical, geographic and company size diversification are essential to minimize risk and maximize returns.
Download PDF
Distribution of the North American fund
US equities
Canadian Equities
Others
Cash and equivalents

FundData report

FundData is a partner with whom we collaborate to manage the database of the Pratte North American Equity fund.
Download PDF
Funds Performance

Pratte Income Fund

On May 31, 2024

Description of the mandate

This fund is designed for investors seeking to maximize income while preserving capital. Our objective is to generate stable, predictable income by investing primarily in quality North American fixed-income securities.

Investors

The fund is designed for investors who prefer a strategy focused on generating regular income from North American fixed-income securities. Investment horizon: Designed for long-term vision, Pratte Income Fund recommends a 5-year commitment to realize its full potential.

Strategy

We adjust the duration and volatility of our portfolio based on monetary policy and interest rate changes. The fund's allocation will be defined among the following: bonds, exchange traded funds, fixed income securities, preferred shares, Canadian and U.S. equities, mutual funds, hedge fund interests and alternative investments.
Download PDF
Distribution of the North American fund
Canadian Corporate Bonds
Canadian Government Bonds
Foreign Corporate Bonds
Cash and equivalents
US equities
Canadian Equities
Foreign Government Bonds
Others
...

FundData report

FundData is a partner with whom we collaborate for the management of the Pratte Income Fund database.
Download PDF
Funds Performance

Description of the mandates

Growth Mandate

As of February 2, 2024

Description of the mandate

The Growth Mandate is a dynamic investment solution designed specifically for sophisticated investors seeking to maximize capital growth. It incorporates the Pratte North American Equity Fund, a fund focused on maximizing long-term capital growth by investing in liquid North American securities. These stocks are carefully selected for their earnings growth potential and resilience to market fluctuations.

Investors

Strategy

This mandate is ideal for discerning investors seeking a sophisticated strategy focused on dynamic growth. It meets the requirements of the most rigorous portfolios and is designed for those with a moderate to high risk tolerance. Investment horizon: Designed for a long-term vision, the Growth Mandate recommends a commitment of 5 years or more to realize its full potential.
Download PDF
Balanced Fund Allocation
Equities
Cash and other

FundData report

FundData report

Download PDF
Performance of the Pratte Balanced Solution

Balanced Mandate

As of February 2, 2024

Description of the mandate

The Balanced Mandate is an investment solution designed for investors seeking a harmonious balance between growth and income. It combines the strengths of the growth-oriented Pratte North American Equity Fund and the income-oriented Pratte Income Fund.

Investors

Ideal for investors seeking a balanced investment strategy with moderate volatility. Suitable for investors seeking a combination of capital growth and income generation. Investment horizon: Designed for a medium- to long-term vision, the Balanced Mandate recommends a 5-year commitment.

Strategy

Download PDF
Distribution of the Income fund
Equities
Fixed income
Cash and other

FundData report

Download PDF
Income Fund Performance

Conservative Mandate

As of February 2, 2024

Description of the mandate

The Conservative Mandate focuses on capital preservation and the generation of regular income. It favors a larger allocation to the Pratte Income Fund, while maintaining moderate exposure to the Pratte North American Equity Fund to benefit from growth opportunities.

Investors

Ideal for investors seeking security and stability of their investments with low to moderate volatility. Investment horizon: Designed for a short- to medium-term vision, the Mandat Conservateur recommends a commitment of 5 years or more.

Strategy

Download PDF
Distribution of the XX fund
Equities
Fixed income
Cash and other

FundData report

Download PDF
Performance of the XX Fund
Returns are calculated after deducting management fees and operating and transaction expenses (deducting all fees: management, custodial and commissions) and are presented in Canadian dollars.Returns have been calculated using the cash value weighted rate of return method. This method is a performance calculation that takes into account both the timing of deposits and withdrawals, as well as all costs charged to the specific account. The data, calculation methodology and components of the composites were transferred by Raymond and Philippe Pratte from Canaccord Genuity Corp. to Pratte Asset Management Inc. when they joined the latter firm in November 2015. The returns therefore include the past performance of the accounts that were held by Canaccord Genuity Corp. and managed by Mr. Raymond and Mr. Philippe Pratte.Past performance is no guarantee of future results.

Nos Stratégies

Moteur Générateur d'Alpha

Chez Pratte Gestion de Portefeuilles, notre quête incessante est la création d'un moteur générateur d'alpha pour maximiser vos rendements. Notre stratégie tire parti de la technologie de pointe et de l'analyse de données sophistiquée pour surpasser le marché.
strategies D’investissement

Quant dynamics

Notre stratégie d'investissement "Quant dynamics" intègre l'analyse quantitative, les modèles de LLM AI, et l'optimisation de la simulation de scénarios. Cette approche est conçue pour prendre des décisions d'investissement bien informées qui génèrent des rendements supérieurs.
Icon Anchor

1. ANALYSE QUANTITATIVE

L'analyse quantitative est au cœur de notre démarche. En utilisant des méthodes statistiques et mathématiques, nous identifions des tendances de marché et des opportunités d'investissement, souvent non perceptibles via des méthodes traditionnelles.
Icons Compass

2. INTÉGRATION DE L'IA ET LLM

Nous employons des modèles de langage à grande échelle (LLM) et l'intelligence artificielle pour traiter et analyser d'importants volumes de données. Cette approche innovante nous permet de déceler des tendances et des opportunités d'investissement non évidentes.
Icon Shield

3. GESTION DE RISQUES

Nos techniques avancées de construction de portefeuille et de gestion des risques, basées sur des analyses factorielles quantitatives et des tests approfondis, offrent des performances de portefeuille robuste et une protection contre la volatilité du marché.

Description des Fonds

Fonds d’Actions Global Pratte

En date du 31 mai 2024

Description du mandat

Ce fonds, conçu pour les familles nanties et les investisseurs institutionnels, a pour objectif principal de maximiser la croissance à long terme du capital. Pour ce faire, le fonds investit principalement dans des titres liquides nord-américains, sélectionnés pour le potentiel de croissance de leurs bénéfices et leur tendance face aux fluctuations du marché. Cette approche vise à offrir aux investisseurs une croissance du capital soutenue.

Investisseurs

Destiné aux investisseurs avisés, ce fonds offre une stratégie sophistiquée axée sur la croissance dynamique, répondant ainsi aux exigences des portefeuilles les plus rigoureux. Horizon de Placement : conçu pour la vision à long terme, le Fonds d'Actions Nord-Américaines Pratte recommande un engagement de 5 ans pour réaliser pleinement son potentiel.

Stratégie

L'approche d'investissement combine une analyse quantitative rigoureuse, une expertise technique et une analyse fondamentale approfondie. Cette combinaison permet de déceler les meilleures opportunités d'investissement en fonction des cycles économiques actuels et des tendances du marché. La diversification tactique, géographique et par taille d'entreprise sont essentiels pour minimiser les risques et maximisés les rendements.
Télécharger le PDF
Répartition du fonds Nord Américain
Actions américaines
Actions canadiennes
Autres
Espèces et équivalents

Rapport de FundData

FundData est un partenaire avec qui nous collaborons pour la gestion de la base de données du fonds d’Actions nord-américaines Pratte.
Télécharger le PDF
Funds Performance

Fonds de revenu Pratte

En date du 31 mai 2024

Description du mandat

Ce fonds est destiné aux investisseurs qui cherchent à maximiser leur revenu tout en préservant leur capital. Notre objectif est de générer un revenu stable et prévisible en investissant principalement dans des titres de revenus fixes de qualité en Amérique du Nord.

Investisseurs

Le fonds s'adresse à des investisseurs privilégiant une stratégie axée sur la génération d'un revenu régulier à partir de titres de revenus fixes nord-américains. Horizon de Placement : Conçu pour la vision à long terme, le Fonds de revenu Pratte recommande un engagement de 5 ans pour réaliser pleinement son potentiel.

Stratégie

Nous ajustons la duration et la volatilité de notre portefeuille en fonction de la politique monétaire et de la fluctuation des taux d’intérêt. L’allocation du fonds sera définie parmi les éléments suivants : obligations, titres de fonds négociés en bourses, titres de revenus fixes, actions privilégiées, actions canadiennes et américaines, parts d’organismes de placement collectif, intérêts dans un fonds de couverture et placements alternatifs.
Télécharger le PDF
Répartition du fonds Nord Américain
Obligations de soc. canadiennes
Obligations du gouv. canadien
Obligations de soc. étrangères
Espèces et équivalents
Actions américaines
Actions canadiennes
Obligations de gouv. étrangers
Autres
...

Rapport de FundData

FundData est un partenaire avec qui nous collaborons pour la gestion de la base de données du fonds de revenu Pratte.
Télécharger le PDF
Funds Performance

Description des mandats

Mandat Croissance

En date du 2 février 2024

Description du mandat

Le Mandat Croissance est une solution d'investissement dynamique, conçue spécifiquement pour les investisseurs sophistiqués cherchant à maximiser la croissance de leur capital. Il intègre principalement le Fonds d'Actions Nord-Américaines Pratte, un fonds axé sur la maximisation de la croissance à long terme du capital en investissant dans des titres liquides nord-américains. Ces titres sont soigneusement sélectionnés pour leur potentiel de croissance des bénéfices et leur résilience face aux fluctuations du marché.

Investisseurs

Stratégie

Ce mandat est idéal pour les investisseurs avisés cherchant une stratégie sophistiquée axée sur la croissance dynamique. Il répond aux exigences des portefeuilles les plus rigoureux et est conçu pour ceux qui ont une tolérance au risque modérée à élever. Horizon de Placement : Conçu pour une vision à long terme, le Mandat Croissance recommande un engagement de 5 ans ou plus pour réaliser pleinement son potentiel.
Télécharger le PDF
Répartition du fonds Équilibré
Actions
Liquidités et autres

Rapport de FundData

Rapport de FundData

Télécharger le PDF
Rendement du Pratte Solution Équilibrée

Mandat Équilibré

En date du 2 février 2024

Description du mandat

Le Mandat Équilibré est une solution d'investissement conçue pour les investisseurs cherchant un équilibre harmonieux entre croissance et revenu. Il combine les forces du Fonds d'Actions Nord-Américaines Pratte, axé sur la croissance, et du Fonds de Revenu Pratte, centré sur la génération de revenus stables.

Investisseurs

Idéal pour les investisseurs cherchant une stratégie d'investissement équilibrée avec une volatilité modérée. Il convient aux investisseurs qui cherchent à combiner croissance du capital et génération de revenus. Horizon de Placement : Conçu pour une vision à moyen et long terme, le Mandat Équilibré recommande un engagement de 5 ans.

Stratégie

Télécharger le PDF
Répartition du fonds Revenu
Actions
Revenus fixes
Liquidités et autres

Rapport de FundData

Télécharger le PDF
Rendement du Fonds Revenu

Mandat Conservateur

En date du 2 février 2024

Description du mandat

Le Mandat Conservateur est axé sur la préservation du capital et la génération d'un revenu régulier. Il privilégie une allocation plus importante dans le Fonds de Revenu Pratte, tout en conservant une exposition modérée au Fonds d'Actions Nord-Américaines Pratte pour bénéficier des opportunités de croissance.

Investisseurs

Idéal pour les investisseurs cherchant à prioriser la sécurité et la stabilité de leurs investissements avec une volatilité faible à modérée. Horizon de Placement : Conçu pour une vision à court et moyen terme, le Mandat Conservateur recommande un engagement de 5 ans ou plus.

Stratégie

Télécharger le PDF
Répartition du fonds XX
Actions
Revenus fixes
Liquidités et autres

Rapport de FundData

Télécharger le PDF
Rendement du Fonds XX
Les rendements sont calculés après déduction des frais de gestion, ainsi que des charges d'exploitation et d’opérations (déduction de tous les frais : la gestion, la garde et les commissions) et sont présentés en dollars canadiens.Les rendements ont été calculés selon la méthode de calcul du taux de rendement pondéré selon la valeur monétaire. Cette méthode est un calcul de la performance prenant  compte à la fois du moment des dépôts et des retraits, ainsi que de tous les coûts imputés au compte spécifique. En comparaison, les rendements des indices de référence ne tiennent pas compte des frais de gestion ni des frais d'exploitation.Les données, la méthode de calcul et les éléments des composites ont été transférées par MM. Raymond et Philippe Pratte de Canaccord Genuity Corp. à Pratte Gestion de portefeuilles Inc. lorsqu’ils ont intégré cette dernière firme en novembre 2015. Les rendements incluent donc la performance passée des comptes qui étaient détenus par Canaccord Genuity Corp et gérés par MM. Raymond et Philippe Pratte.Les performances passées ne sont pas garantes des résultats futurs.